Faculty

Name Title Location Phone Email
L. Mario Amzel Professor and Director WBSB 606 410-955-3955 mamzel@jhmi.edu
James M. Berger Professor WBSB 713 410-955-7163 jmberger@jhmi.edu
Dominique Frueh Associate Professor Hunterian 701 410-614-4719 dfrueh1@jhmi.edu
Taekjip Ha Professor WBSB 620 410-614-4039 halab_admin@jhmi.edu
Albert Lau Associate Professor WBSB 706 443-287-4528 alau@jhmi.edu
Jungsan Sohn Associate Professor WBSB 615 443-287-1957 jsohn@jhmi.edu
Edward Twomey Assistant Professor WBSB 713 410-502-5233 twomey@jhmi.edu
Cynthia Wolberger Professor WBSB 714 410-955-0728 cwolberg@jhmi.edu
Bin Wu Assistant Professor Rangos 454 410-502-4201 bwu20@jhmi.edu
Jie Xiao Professor WBSB 708 410-614-0338 xiao@jhmi.edu

Current Students

Name Title Location Phone Email
Franklin Aviles-Vazquez PMB Student, Ha WBSB 620 443-287-2831 faviles2@jhu.edu
Tihitina Aytenfisu Undergrad Student, Gabelli WBSB 603 4109558715 taytenf1@jhu.edu
Afif Bandak PMB Student, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7167 bandak@jhmi.edu
Lauren Blake PMB Student, Wu Rangos 480.35 410-614-0271 lblake8@jhu.edu
Dmitriy Bobrovnikov PMB Student, Ha WBSB 620 443-287-2831 dbobrov@jhmi.edu
Claudia Carcamo BCMB Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 ccarcam1@jhmi.edu
Mayukh Chakrabarti PMB Student, Amzel WBSB 603 410-955-8715 mchakra8@jhu.edu
Wayne (Taylor) Cottle BCMB Student, Ha WBSB 620 443-287-2831 wcottle3@jhmi.edu
Ana De La Cruz PMB Student, Wu Rangos 480.35 410-614-0271 adelacr6@jhu.edu
Andrew Eneim BCMB Student, Wolberger WBSB 718 410-955-3967 aeneim1@jhmi.edu
Daniel Evans PMB Student, Lau WBSB 706 443-287-1963 devans61@jhu.edu
Amy Fernandez PMB Student, Berger Hunterian 713 410-955-7167 ajfernandez@jhmi.edu
Sara Haile BCMB Student, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3967 shaile2@jhmi.edu
Frances Harris PMB Student, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 epark48@jhu.edu
Shuaixin He BCMB Student, Wu WBSB 716-717 410-955-3976 she23@jhmi.edu
Chad Hicks BCMB Student, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3976 chicks18@jhmi.edu
Josh Jeong BCMB Student, Berger Hunterian 713 410-955-7167 jjeong15@jhmi.edu
Tunc Kayikcioglu BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 gkayikc1@jhmi.edu
Malgorzata (Gosia) Latallo PMB Student, Wu Rangos 4 410-614-0271 mlatall1@jhu.edu
Joyce Lee BCMB Student, Berger Hunterian 717 410-955-7617 jlee529@jhmi.edu
Nathan Livingston BCMB Student, Wu Rangos 4 410-614-0271 nliving5@jhmi.edu
Jacob Lueck PMB Student, Sohn WBSB 616 410-614-6134 jlueck1@jhu.edu
Ye Ma BME Student, Ha WBSB 620 443-287-2831 yma22@jhmi.edu
Kenny Marincin PMB Student, Frueh Hunterian 701 410-614-2229 kmarinc1@jhu.edu
Zachary Mazanek CBI Student, Sohn WBSB 616 410-614-6134 zmazane1@jhu.edu
Joshua McCausland BCMB Student, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 jmccaus2@jhmi.edu
Sara Nathan CMM Student, Gabelli WBSB 605 410-955-8715 snathan@jhmi.edu
Melesse Nune PMB Student, Wolberger WBSB 713 410-955-3967 mnune1@jhu.edu
Ikenna Okafor A&S Biology Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 iokafor1@jhu.edu
Sangwoo Park BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 spark159@jhmi.edu
Kim Phan Graduate Student, Gabelli WBSB 604 410-955-8715 kphan8@jhmi.edu
Anustup Poddar BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 apoddar2@jhmi.edu
Sanim Rahman PMB Student, Wolberger WBSB 713 410-955-3967 srahma15@jhu.edu
Arman Siddiqui PMB Student, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7167 armansidd@jhmi.edu
Anthony Veltri PMB Student, Green PCTB 704 410-614-4928 anthony.veltri@jhu.edu
Yanbo Wang BBC Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 ywang285@jhmi.edu
Olivia Yang BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 oyang1@jhmi.edu
Nicholas Yehya PMB Student, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 nyehya1@jhu.edu
Remy Yovanno PMB Student, Lau WBSB 706 443-287-1963 ryovann1@jhu.edu
Jasmin Zarb BCMB Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 jzarb1@jhmi.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Name Title Location Phone Email
Ilan Attali Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger Hunterian 714 410-955-7167 iattali1@jhmi.edu
Aakash Basu Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 abasu10@jhmi.edu
Brooke Britton Postdoctoral Fellow, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 bbritto6@jhmi.edu
Archit Garg Postdoctoral Fellow, Sohn WBSB 616 410-614-6134 agarg17@jhmi.edu
Momcilo Gavrilov Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 619 410-614-4039 momcilog@jhmi.edu
Alberto Marin Gonzalez Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 agonza82@jhu.edu
Matthew Hobson Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger Hunterian 714 410-955-7167 mhobson4@jhu.edu
Niklas Hoffmann Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3967 nhoffm14@jhmi.edu
Myung-Hyun Jo Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 mj@jhmi.edu
Amanda Kagan Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3967 amanda.kagan@jhmi.edu
Aswani Kancherla Postdoctoral Fellow, Frueh Hunterian 701 410-614-2229 aswani.kancherla@jhmi.edu
Jiwoong Kwon Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha/ Wu WBSB 620 410-614-4039 jkwon34@jh.edu
Yang Liu Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 619 410-614-4039 yliu239@jhmi.edu
Zhixin Lyu Postdoctoral Fellow, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 zlyu1@jhmi.edu
Ryan McQuillen Postdoctoral Fellow, Xiao WBSB 708 410-6141760 rmcquil1@jhu.edu
Matthew Poyton Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 620 443-287-2831 mpoyton1@jhmi.edu
Fahad Rashid Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha/Berger Hunterian 713 410-955-7617 frashid3@jhmi.edu
Daniel Richman Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger Hunterian 714 410-955-7167 d.e.richman@jhu.edu
Harry Saavedra Espinoza Postdoctoral Fellow, Biophysics WBSB 604 410-955-8715 hgs1@jhu.edu
Lakshmi Srinivasan Postdoctoral Fellow, Amzel WBSB 603 410-955-8715 lsriniv2@jhmi.edu
Alexander Strom Postdoctoral Fellow, Sohn WBSB 616 410-614-6134 astrom2@jhmi.edu
Shih-Chin Wang Postdoctoral Fellow, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 swang128@jhu.edu
Evan J. Worden Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3967 eworden1@jhmi.edu
Katharine Wright Postdoctoral Fellow, Amzel WBSB 604 410-955-8715 kwrigh53@jhmi.edu
Shuai Wu Postdoctoral Fellow, Sohn WBSB 616 410-614-6134 swu71@jhmi.edu
Xinxing Yang Postdoctoral Fellow, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 xyang47@jhmi.edu

Administrative Staff

Name Title Location Phone Email
Peggy Billingsley Sr. Administrative Coordinator WBSB 610 410-614-4039 ybillin1@jhu.edu
Rhea Dubs Grant & Contract Analyst WBSB 608D 410-614-3338 rcdubs@jhmi.edu
Tammy Hubbe Sr Acad Prog Coordinator II WBSB 608D 410-614-3279 tammy.hubbe@jhmi.edu
Casey Jacobs Administrative Secretary WBSB 607 410-955-8712 caseyjacobs@jhmi.edu
Catherine Kates Administrative Secretary WBSB 603 410-614-1759 ckates3@jhmi.edu
Teresa Pennington Administrator WBSB 608E 410-955-5032 tpenning@jhmi.edu
Irma A. Richardson Budget Analyst WBSB 608D 410-614-3970 irichar7@jhmi.edu

Secondary Appointments

Name Title Location Phone Email
Scott Bailey Associate Professor JHSPH - W8308 443-756-6791 scott.bailey@jhu.edu
Mario A. Bianchet Associate Professor, Neurology WBSB 608B 410-614-8221 bianchet@jhmi.edu
Ernesto Freire Professor, Biology A & S Mudd 114-A 410-516-7743 ef@jhu.edu
Sandra B. Gabelli Associate Professor, Medicine WBSB 608C 410-614-4145 gabelli@jhmi.edu
Jennifer Kavran Assistant Professor JHSPH-W3116 410-955-3671 jkavran@jhu.edu
Sean B. Prigge Associate Professor JHSPH - E4628 443-287-4822 sprigge@jhu.edu
George Rose Professor, Jenkins Biophysics Jenkins Hall 202 410-516-7244 grose@jhu.edu
David Shortle Professor, Biological Chemistry Physiology 513 410-955-3738 shortle@jhmi.edu
Thomas Woolf Professor Physiology 202 410-614-2643 twoolf@jhu.edu

Research Staff

Name Title Location Phone Email
Aitana Azurmedni Research Technologist WBSB 605 410-955-8715 pazurme1@jhu.edu
Aditi Biswas Research Specialist, Ha WBSB 620 443-287-2831 abiswas5@jhmi.edu
Bill Eliason Sr. Research Specialist II Hunterian 714 410-955-7167 wkeliason@jhmi.edu
Yana Li Laboratory Manager Biophysics 306 443-287-1995 yli123@jhmi.edu
Michael Love X-ray Facility Manager WBSB 610 410-614-2267 proclus@gnu-darwin.org
Christina Stallings Laboratory Technician, Sohn WBSB 616 410-614-6134 cstalli4@jhmi.edu
Cherine Yan Research Specialist, Berger Hunterian 717 410-955-7167 qyan6@jhmi.edu
Xiangbin Zhang Research Technician, Wolberger WBSB 715 410-955-3967 xzhang11@jhmi.edu

Students - Other Departments

Name Title Location Phone Email
Morgan Beckett PMB Student, Bailey JHSPH - W8704 480-495-9748 mbecket5@jhu.edu
Esther Park PMB Student, Green PCTB 714 410-614-3279 epark48@jhu.edu
Anthony Veltri PMB Student, Green PCTB 704 410-614-4928 anthony.veltri@jhu.edu

Research Associates

Name Title Location Phone Email
Glenn Hauk Research Associate, Berger Hunterian 717 410-955-7167 ghauk@jhmi.edu
Michael Morgan Research Associate, Wolberger WBSB 715 410-614-2229 mmorga28@jhmi.edu
Duncan Sousa Research Associate Hunterian 716 410-614-1335 dsousa1@jhmi.edu

Visiting Scientists

Name Title Location Phone Email