Faculty

Name Title Location Phone Email
L. Mario Amzel Professor and Director WBSB 606 410-955-3955 mamzel@jhmi.edu
James M. Berger Professor WBSB 713 410-955-7163 jmberger@jhmi.edu
Dominique Frueh Associate Professor Hunterian 701 410-614-4719 dfrueh1@jhmi.edu
Taekjip Ha Professor WBSB 620 410-614-4039 halab_admin@jhmi.edu
Albert Lau Assistant Professor WBSB 706 443-287-4528 alau@jhmi.edu
Jungsan Sohn Assistant Professor WBSB 615 443-287-1957 jsohn@jhmi.edu
Herschel Wade Associate Professor Hunterian 709 410-502-5629 herschel.wade@jhmi.edu
Cynthia Wolberger Professor 725 N. Wolfe St., 714 WBSB Baltimore, MD 21205 410-955-0728 cwolberg@jhmi.edu
Bin Wu Assistant Professor Rangos 454 410-502-4201 bwu20@jhmi.edu
Jie Xiao Associate Professor 725 N. Wolfe St., 708 WBSB 410-614-0338 xiao@jhmi.edu

Current Students

Name Title Location Phone Email
Afif Bandak PMB Student, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7167 bandak@jhmi.edu
John Belcher PMB Student, Lau WBSB 706 443-287-1963 jbelche1@jhu.edu
Kelsey Bettridge PMB Student, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 kgray23@jhu.edu
Elyse Blazosky PMB Student, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3976 eblazos1@jhu.edu
Dmitriy Bobrovnikov PMB Student, Ha WBSB 620 443-287-2831 dbobrov@jhmi.edu
Christopher Bohrer PMB Student, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 cbohrer1@jhu.edu
Nadine Bucca PMB Student, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3976 nbucca1@jhu.edu
Matthew Hobson PMB Student, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7167 mhobson4@jhu.edu
Richard Hooy CBI Student, Sohn WBSB 616 410-614-6134 rhooy1@jhu.edu
Boyang Hua BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 bhua1@jhmi.edu
Tunc Kayikcioglu BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 gkayikc1@jhmi.edu
Joyce Lee BCMB Student, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7617 jlee529@jhmi.edu
Chang-Ting Lin BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 clin104@jhmi.edu
Yunlong Liu BCMB Student, Amzel WBSB 601 410-955-8715 yliu120@jhmi.edu
Mariusz Matszewski PMB Student, Sohn WBSB 616 410-614-6134 mmatysz1@jhu.edu
Zachary Mazanek CBI Student, Sohn WBSB 616 410-614-6134 zmazane1@jhu.edu
Ryan McQuillen PMB Student, Xiao WBSB 708 410-6141760 rmcquil1@jhu.edu
Bhargavi Narayanan Student, Wade Hunterian 710 410-955-3077 bnaraya1@jhu.edu
Laura Nevin PMB Student, Green PCTB 704 410-614-4928 lnevin1@jhmi.edu
Melesse Nune PMB Student, Wolberger WBSB 713 410-955-3967 mnune1@jhu.edu
Sangwoo Park BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 spark159@jhmi.edu
Anustup Poddar BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 apoddar2@jhmi.edu
Lauren Que PMB Student, Wolberger WBSB 715 410-955-3967 lque2@jhu.edu
Gaddiel Rodriguez PMB Student, Stivers WBSB 314 410-614-4963 grodri12@jhu.edu
Digvijay Singh BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 dsingh32@jhmi.edu
Anthony Veltri PMB Student, Green PCTB 704 410-614-4928 anthony.veltri@jhu.edu
Shih-Chin Wang BCMB Student, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 swang128@jhu.edu
Jialiu Wei Student WBSB 603 410-955-8715 jwei19@jhmi.edu
Tim Wendorff Student, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7167 twendor1@jhmi.edu
Xiaoli Weng PMB Student, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 xweng2@jhu.edu
Tyler Wied BCMB Student, Lau WBSB 706 443-287-1963 twied1@jhmi.edu
Olivia Yang BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 oyang1@jhmi.edu
Jesse Yoder PMB Student, Amzel WBSB 603 410-955-8715 jbyoder@jhu.edu
Paul Yourik BCMB Student, Lorsch WBSB 608C 410-955-5032 pyourik1@jhmi.edu
Alvin Yu PMB Student, Lau WBSB 706 443-287-1963 alvin.yu@jhu.edu
Jichuan Zhang BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 zhan140@jhmi.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Name Title Location Phone Email
Ilan Attali Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7167 iattali1@jhmi.edu
Aakash Basu Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 abasu10@jhmi.edu
Momcilo Gavrilov Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha 619 WBSB 410-614-4039 momcilog@jhmi.edu
Andrew Goodrich Postdoctoral Fellow Hunterian 701 410-614-2229 agoodri6@jhmi.edu
Glenn Hauk Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7167 ghauk@jhmi.edu
Niklas Hoffmann Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3967 nhoffm14@jhmi.edu
Myung-Hyun Jo Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 mj@jhmi.edu
Aswani Kancherla Postdoctoral Fellow, Frueh Hunterian 701 410-614-2229 aswani.kancherla@jhmi.edu
Byoung Choul Kim Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 introbc@jhu.edu
Jong-Chan Lee Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 jlee575@jhmi.edu
Yang Liu Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 619 410-614-4039 yliu239@jhmi.edu
Patrick Lombardi Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger WBSB 718 410-955-3967 plombard5@jhmi.edu
Zhixin Lyu Postdoctoral Fellow, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 zlyu1@jhmi.edu
Sweta Maheshwari Postdoctoral Fellow, Oncology WBSB 604 410-955-8715 sweta@jhmi.edu
Michelle Miller Postdoctoral Fellow, Oncology WBSB 603 410-955-8715 michelle.miller@jhmi.edu
Marie Morrow Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3967 mmorrw12@jhmi.edu
Matthew Parker Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7167 mparke37@jhu.edu
Nagesh Pasupala Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3976 npasupa1@jhu.edu
Matthew Poyton Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 620 443-287-2831 mpoyton1@jhmi.edu
Neha Puri Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7167 npuri2@jhmi.edu
Daniel Richman Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7167 d.e.richman@jhu.edu
Harry Saavedra Espinoza Postdoctoral Fellow, Neurology WBSB 604 410-955-8715 hgs1@jhu.edu
Frederic Stanger Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7163 frederic.stanger@jhmi.edu
Evan J. Worden Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3967 eworden1@jhmi.edu
Xinxing Yang Postdoctoral Fellow, Xiao WBSB 708 410-614-1760 xyang47@jhmi.edu

Administrative Staff

Name Title Location Phone Email
Rhea Dubs Budget Specialist 725 N. Wolfe Street, WBSB 608C 410-614-3338 rcdubs@jhmi.edu
Tammy Hubbe Senior Academic Program Coordinator II WBSB 608D 410-614-3279 tammy.hubbe@jhmi.edu
Casey Jacobs Administrative Secretary WBSB 607 410-955-8712 caseyjacobs@jhmi.edu
Catherine Kates Administrative Secretary 725 N. Wolfe Street, Hunterian 716 410-614-1759 ckates3@jhmi.edu
Sarah Melton Budget Assistant WBSB 608D 410-614-3970 smelton2@jhmi.edu
Teresa Pennington Administrator WBSB 608E 410-955-5032 tpenning@jhmi.edu
Kelsey Williams Investigator Assistant WBSB 703 410-614-4039 kwill158@jhmi.edu

Secondary Appointments

Name Title Location Phone Email
Scott Bailey Associate Professor 615 N. Wolfe Street Room W8308 443-756-6791 scott.bailey@jhu.edu
Mario A. Bianchet Assistant Professor, Neurology 410-614-8221 bianchet@jhmi.edu
Ernesto Freire Professor, Biology A & S Mudd 114-A 410-516-7743 ef@jhu.edu
Sandra B. Gabelli Assistant Professor, Medicine 725 N. Wolfe Street, WBSB 608C 410-614-4145 gabelli@jhmi.edu
Jennifer Kavran Assistant Professor jkavran@jhu.edu
Sean B. Prigge Associate Professor, Molec. Microbiol. and Immunology, & JHSPH Wolfe St. Bldg E4628 443-287-4822 sprigge@jhu.edu
George Rose Professor, Jenkins Biophysics Jenkins Hall 202 410-516-7244 grose@jhu.edu
David Shortle Professor, Biological Chemistry Physiology 513 410-955-3738 shortle@jhmi.edu
Thomas Woolf Professor, Biophysics, BiophysChem, Physiology, A&S Physiology 202 410-614-2643 twoolf@jhu.edu

Research Staff

Name Title Location Phone Email
Aditi Biswas Research Specialist, Ha WBSB 620 443-287-2831 abiswas5@jhmi.edu
Daniel Brogan Research Techician Rangos 4 dbrogan1@jhu.edu
Kevin Dietz Research Technologist Hunterian 710 410-955-3077 kdietz5@jhmi.edu
Leah Friess Research Technologist WBSB 713 410-955-7167 lfriess1@jhmi.edu
Yana Li Laboratory Manager 725 N. Wolfe Street, Biophysics 306 443-287-1995 yli123@jhmi.edu
Michael Love X-ray Facility Manager WBSB 610 410-614-2267 proclus@gnu-darwin.org
Puchong Thirawatananond Lab Technician, Amzel/Gabelli WBSB 604 410-955-8715 pthiraw1@jhu.edu
Cherine Yan Research Specialist, Berger WBSB 713 410-955-7167 tkudrol2@jhmi.edu
Xiangbin Zhang Research Technician, Wolberger WBSB 715 410-955-3967 xzhang11@jhmi.edu

Students - Other Departments

Name Title Location Phone Email
Shannen Cravens PMB, Stivers WBSB 314 410-614-9643 scravens@jhu.edu
Laura Nevin PMB Student, Green PCTB 704 410-614-4928 lnevin1@jhmi.edu
Gaddiel Rodriguez PMB Student, Stivers WBSB 314 410-614-4963 grodri12@jhu.edu
Brian Tenner PMB, Zhang 410-614-2892 btenner2@jhmi.edu
Anthony Veltri PMB Student, Green PCTB 704 410-614-4928 anthony.veltri@jhu.edu

Research Associates

Name Title Location Phone Email
Michael Morgan Research Associate, Wolberger WBSB 715 410-614-2229 mmorga28@jhmi.edu

Visiting Scientists

Name Title Location Phone Email