Faculty

Name Title Location Phone Email
Cynthia Wolberger Professor and Director

WBSB 714

410-955-0728 cwolberg@jhmi.edu
James M. Berger Professor

Hunterian 716

410-955-7163 jmberger@jhmi.edu
Dominique Frueh Associate Professor Hunterian 701 410-614-4719 dfrueh1@jhmi.edu
Taekjip Ha Professor WBSB 620 410-614-4039 halab_admin@jhmi.edu
Albert Lau Associate Professor

WBSB 706

443-287-4528 alau@jhmi.edu
Chang Liu Assistant Professor

WBSB 704

410-502-4869 cliu207@jhmi.edu
Jungsan Sohn Associate Professor WBSB 615 443-287-1957 jsohn@jhmi.edu
Edward Twomey Assistant Professor

WBSB 713

410-502-5233 twomey@jhmi.edu
Bin Wu Assistant Professor

Rangos 454

410-502-4201 bwu20@jhmi.edu
Jie Xiao Professor

WBSB 708

410-614-0338 xiao@jhmi.edu

Current Students

Name Title Location Phone Email
Franklin Aviles-Vasquez PMB Student, Ha

WBSB 620

443-287-2831 faviles2@jhu.edu
Afif Bandak PMB Student, Berger

WBSB 706

410-955-7167 bandak@jhmi.edu
Curtis Beck BCMB Student, Berger

Hunterian 713

410-955-7167 cbeck22@jhmi.edu
Lauren Blake PMB Student, Wu

Rangos 480.35

410-614-0271 lblake8@jhu.edu
Claudia Carcamo BCMB Student, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 ccarcam1@jhmi.edu
Wayne (Taylor) Cottle BCMB Student, Ha

WBSB 620

443-287-2831 wcottle3@jhmi.edu
Ana De La Cruz PMB Student, Wu

Rangos 480.35

410-614-0271 adelacr6@jhu.edu
Lucas Dillard PMB Student, Twomey

WBSB 713

410-502-2371 ldillar6@jhu.edu
Andrew Eneim BCMB Student, Wolberger

WBSB 718

410-955-3967 aeneim1@jhmi.edu
Daniel Evans PMB Student, Lau

WBSB 706

443-287-1963 devans61@jhu.edu
Amy Fernandez PMB Student, Berger

Hunterian 713

410-955-7167 ajfernandez@jhmi.edu
Frances Harris PMB Student, Xiao

WBSB 708

410-614-1760 fharri19@jhu.edu
Shuaixin He BCMB Student, Wu

WBSB 716-717

410-955-3976 she23@jhmi.edu
Chad Hicks BCMB Student, Wolberger

WBSB 716-717

410-955-3976 chicks18@jhmi.edu
Robbin Jang PMB Student, Twomey

WBSB 713

410-502-2371 rjang4@jhu.edu
Josh Jeong BCMB Student, Berger

Hunterian 713

410-955-7167 jjeong15@jhmi.edu
Malgorzata (Gosia) Latallo PMB Student, Wu

Rangos 4

410-614-0271 mlatall1@jhu.edu
Nathan Livingston BCMB Student, Wu

Rangos 4

410-614-0271 nliving5@jhmi.edu
Jacob Lueck PMB Student, Sohn

WBSB 616

410-614-6134 jlueck1@jhu.edu
Ye Ma BME Student, Ha

WBSB 620

443-287-2831 yma22@jhmi.edu
Kenny Marincin PMB Student, Frueh

Hunterian 701

410-614-2229 kmarinc1@jhu.edu
Rosa Meyo BCMB Student, Berger

Hunterian 713

410-955-7167 rmeyo1@jh.edu
Alejandra Montano Romero BCMB Student, Twomey

WBSB 713

410-502-2371 amontan6@jhmi.edu
Blake Nelson BCMB Student, Wu

Rangos 454

410-614-0271 bnelso35@jhmi.edu
Justin Nwafor PREP Scholar Student

WBSB 603

860-924-9419 jnwafor1@jhmi.edu
Ikenna Okafor A&S Biology Student, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 iokafor1@jhu.edu
Sanim Rahman PMB Student, Wolberger

WBSB 713

410-955-3967 srahma15@jhu.edu
Jan Rios BCMB Student, Wu

Rangos 4

410-614-0271 jriosgr1@jhmi.edu
Dhane Schmelyun CBI Student, Wolberger

WBSB 715

410-955-3967 Dschmel3@jhu.edu
Arman Siddiqui PMB Student, Berger

Hunterian 717

410-955-7167 armansidd@jhmi.edu
Martin Yepes Trujillo PMB Student, Xiao

WBSB 708

410-614-1760 myepes2@jhu.edu
Yanbo Wang BBC Student, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 ywang285@jhmi.edu
Leslie Watkins BCMB Student, Wu Lab

Rangos 454

410-614-0271 lwatki23@jhmi.edu
Joshua Watts PMB Student

WBSB 715

410-955-3967 jwatts15@jhu.edu
Briana Whitehead PMB Student, Twomey

WBSB 713

410-955-3967 bwhiteh5@jhu.edu
Nicholas Yehya PMB Student, Xiao

WBSB 708

410-614-1760 nyehya1@jhu.edu
Remy Yovanno PMB Student, Lau

WBSB 706

443-287-1963 ryovann1@jhu.edu
Jasmin Zarb BCMB Student, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 jzarb1@jhmi.edu
Roger Zou Graduate Student, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 rz@jhmi.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Name Title Location Phone Email
Neeru Arya Postdoctoral Fellow, Frueh

Hunterian 701

410-614-2229 narya2@jhmi.edu
Brooke Britton Postdoctoral Fellow, Xiao

WBSB 708

410-614-1760 bbritto6@jhmi.edu
James Fields Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger

WBSB 717

410-955-3967 jfield23@jhmi.edu
Archit Garg Postdoctoral Fellow, Sohn

WBSB 616

410-614-6134 agarg17@jhmi.edu
Alberto Marin Gonzalez Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 agonza82@jhu.edu
Sina Jazani Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 sjazani1@jhu.edu
Do-Hyeon Kim Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 dkim240@jhmi.edu
Harish Kumar Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger

Hunterian 717

410-955-7167 hkumar11@jhu.edu
Jiwoong Kwon Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha/ Wu

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 jkwon34@jh.edu
Huijin Lee Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha

WBSB 619

410-614-4039 hlee220@jhmi.edu
Chuan Liu Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger

Hunterian 714

410-9556-7167 cliu191@jhmi.edu
Yang Liu Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha

WBSB 619

410-614-4039 yliu239@jhmi.edu
Bojan Milic Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha

WBSB 619

410-614-4039 bmilic1@jh.edu
Anish Mondal Postdoctoral Fellow, Twomey

WBSB 713

410-955-3967 amondal3@jhmi.edu
Alexandra Olson Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 aolson20@jhmi.edu
Sangwoo Park Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 spark159@jhmi.edu
Amilcar Perez Postdoctoral Fellow, Xiao

WBSB 708

410-614-1760 aperez53@jhu.edu
Fahad Rashid Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha/Berger

Hunterian 713

410-955-7617 frashid3@jhmi.edu
Sergei Rudnizky Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha Lab

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 srudniz1@jhmi.edu
Alexander Strom Postdoctoral Fellow, Sohn

WBSB 616

410-614-6134 astrom2@jhmi.edu
Rajivgandhi Sundaram Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger lab

WBSB 715

410-955-3967 rgandhi@ils.res.in
Shaopeng Wang Postdoctoral Fellow, Wu

Rangos 4

410-502-2597 swang197@jhmi.edu
Shuai Wu Postdoctoral Fellow, Sohn

WBSB 616

410-614-6134 swu71@jhmi.edu
Fan Zhao Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger

WBSB 717

410-955-3967 fzhao19@jhu.edu

Administrative Staff

Name Title Location Phone Email
Peggy Billingsley Sr. Administrative Coordinator

WBSB 610

410-614-4039 ybillin1@jhu.edu
Rhea Dubs Grant & Contract Analyst

WBSB 608D

410-614-3338 rcdubs@jhmi.edu
Gabriela Felton Sr. Administrative Coordinator

Hunterian 716

410-955-3383 mfelton4@jhmi.edu
Catherine Kates Sr. Administrative Coordinator

WBSB 608C

410-614-1759 ckates3@jhmi.edu
Latasha Oliver Sr. Administrative Coordinator

WBSB 703A

410-502-5629 lolive23@jhmi.edu
Teresa Pennington Administrator

WBSB 608E

410-955-5032 tpenning@jhmi.edu
Casey Rastegar Sr. Academic Program Coordinator

WBSB 608C

410-955-8712 caseyjacobs@jhmi.edu
Irma A. Richardson Budget Analyst

WBSB 608D

410-614-3970 irichar7@jhmi.edu

Secondary Appointments

Name Title Location Phone Email
Scott Bailey Associate Professor

JHSPH - W8308

443-756-6791 scott.bailey@jhu.edu
Mario A. Bianchet Associate Professor, Neurology WBSB 608B 410-614-8221 bianchet@jhmi.edu
Danfeng Cai Assistant Professor

JHSPH-W3704

danfeng.cai@jhu.edu
Ernesto Freire Professor, Biology A & S

Mudd 114-A

410-516-7743 ef@jhu.edu
Jennifer Kavran Assistant Professor

JHSPH-W3116

410-955-3671 jkavran@jhu.edu
Sean B. Prigge Associate Professor

JHSPH - E4628

443-287-4822 sprigge@jhu.edu
George Rose Professor, Jenkins Biophysics

Jenkins Hall 202

410-516-7244 grose@jhu.edu

Research Staff

Name Title Location Phone Email
Rachel Cooper Lab Helper

Ross 558

410-502-5162 rcooper3@jhmi.edu
Bill Eliason Sr. Research Specialist II

Hunterian 714

410-955-7167 wkeliason@jhmi.edu
Fatemeh Jahanbakhsh Research Specialist, Wu

Rangos 4

410-614-0271 fjahanb1@jhu.edu
Yana Li Eukaryotic Tissue Culture Facility Manager

Biophysics 306

443-287-1995 yli123@jhmi.edu
Katherine Salazar Research Technician

WBSB 713

410-955-3967 ksalaza5@jhmi.edu
Cherine Yan Research Specialist, Berger

Hunterian 717

410-955-7167 qyan6@jhmi.edu
Xiangbin Zhang Research Technician, Wolberger WBSB 715 410-955-3967 xzhang11@jhmi.edu

Research Associates

Name Title Location Phone Email
Glenn Hauk Research Associate, Berger

Hunterian 717

410-955-7167 ghauk@jhmi.edu
Zhixin Lyu Research Associate, Xiao

WBSB 708

410-614-1760 zlyu1@jhmi.edu
Dan Richman Research Associate

Hunterian 717

410-955-7167 d.e.richman@jhu.edu
Duncan Sousa Research Associate

Rangos 432

410-614-1335 dsousa1@jhmi.edu

Visiting Scientists

Name Title Location Phone Email