Faculty

Name Title Location Phone Email
James M. Berger Professor

Hunterian 716

410-955-7163 jmberger@jhmi.edu
Dominique Frueh Associate Professor Hunterian 701 410-614-4719 dfrueh1@jhmi.edu
Taekjip Ha Professor WBSB 620 410-614-4039 halab_admin@jhmi.edu
Albert Lau Associate Professor

WBSB 706

443-287-4528 alau@jhmi.edu
Jungsan Sohn Associate Professor WBSB 615 443-287-1957 jsohn@jhmi.edu
Edward Twomey Assistant Professor

WBSB 713

410-502-5233 twomey@jhmi.edu
Cynthia Wolberger Professor and Director

WBSB 714

410-955-0728 cwolberg@jhmi.edu
Bin Wu Assistant Professor

Rangos 454

410-502-4201 bwu20@jhmi.edu
Jie Xiao Professor

WBSB 708

410-614-0338 xiao@jhmi.edu

Current Students

Name Title Location Phone Email
Franklin Aviles-Vasquez PMB Student, Ha

WBSB 620

443-287-2831 faviles2@jhu.edu
Afif Bandak PMB Student, Berger

WBSB 706

410-955-7167 bandak@jhmi.edu
Lauren Blake PMB Student, Wu

Rangos 480.35

410-614-0271 lblake8@jhu.edu
Dmitriy Bobrovnikov PMB Student, Ha

WBSB 620

443-287-2831 dbobrov@jhmi.edu
Hannah Campbell Notre Dame Student, Gabelli 410-955-8715 hcampb11@jhmi.edu
David Cao Undergraduate Student, Lau

WBSB 706

443-287-1963 dcao8@jhu.edu
Claudia Carcamo BCMB Student, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 ccarcam1@jhmi.edu
Mayukh Chakrabarti PMB Student, Amzel

WBSB 603

410-955-8715 mchakra8@jhu.edu
Wayne (Taylor) Cottle BCMB Student, Ha

WBSB 620

443-287-2831 wcottle3@jhmi.edu
Ana De La Cruz PMB Student, Wu

Rangos 480.35

410-614-0271 adelacr6@jhu.edu
Andrew Eneim BCMB Student, Wolberger

WBSB 718

410-955-3967 aeneim1@jhmi.edu
Daniel Evans PMB Student, Lau

WBSB 706

443-287-1963 devans61@jhu.edu
Amy Fernandez PMB Student, Berger

Hunterian 713

410-955-7167 ajfernandez@jhmi.edu
Sara Haile BCMB Student, Wolberger

WBSB 716-717

410-955-3967 shaile2@jhmi.edu
Frances Harris PMB Student, Xiao

WBSB 708

410-614-1760 fharri19@jhu.edu
Shuaixin He BCMB Student, Wu

WBSB 716-717

410-955-3976 she23@jhmi.edu
Chad Hicks BCMB Student, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3976 chicks18@jhmi.edu
Robbin Jang PMB Student, Twomey

WBSB 713

rjang4@jhu.edu
Josh Jeong BCMB Student, Berger

Hunterian 713

410-955-7167 jjeong15@jhmi.edu
Malgorzata (Gosia) Latallo PMB Student, Wu

Rangos 4

410-614-0271 mlatall1@jhu.edu
Maggie Li Undergraduate Student

WBSB 706

443-287-1963 hli140@jhu.edu
Nathan Livingston BCMB Student, Wu

Rangos 4

410-614-0271 nliving5@jhmi.edu
Jacob Lueck PMB Student, Sohn

WBSB 616

410-614-6134 jlueck1@jhu.edu
Ye Ma BME Student, Ha

WBSB 620

443-287-2831 yma22@jhmi.edu
Kenny Marincin PMB Student, Frueh

Hunterian 701

410-614-2229 kmarinc1@jhu.edu
Joshua McCausland BCMB Student, Xiao

WBSB 708

410-614-1760 jmccaus2@jhmi.edu
Alejandra Montano Romero BCMB Student, Twomey

WBSB 713

410-502-2371 amontan6@jhmi.edu
Sara Nathan CMM Student, Gabelli

WBSB 605

410-955-8715 snathan@jhmi.edu
Blake Nelson BCMB Student, Wu

Rangos 454

410-614-0271 bnelso35@jhmi.edu
Ikenna Okafor A&S Biology Student, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 iokafor1@jhu.edu
Sangwoo Park BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 spark159@jhmi.edu
Kim Phan Post-Baccalaureate Student, Gabelli

WBSB 604

410-955-8715 kphan8@jhmi.edu
Sanim Rahman PMB Student, Wolberger

WBSB 713

410-955-3967 srahma15@jhu.edu
Arman Siddiqui PMB Student, Berger

Hunterian 717

410-955-7167 armansidd@jhmi.edu
Yanbo Wang BBC Student, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 ywang285@jhmi.edu
Briana Whitehead Graduate Student, Twomey

WBSB 713

bwhiteh5@jhu.edu
Olivia Yang BIOPHYSICS Student, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 oyang1@jhmi.edu
Nicholas Yehya PMB Student, Xiao

WBSB 708

410-614-1760 nyehya1@jhu.edu
Remy Yovanno PMB Student, Lau

WBSB 706

443-287-1963 ryovann1@jhu.edu
Jasmin Zarb BCMB Student, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 jzarb1@jhmi.edu
Roger Zou Graduate Student, Ha rz@jhmi.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Name Title Location Phone Email
Neeru Arya Postdoctoral Fellow, Frueh

Hunterian 701

410-614-2229 narya2@jhmi.edu
Ilan Attali Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger

Hunterian 714

410-955-7167 iattali1@jhmi.edu
Aakash Basu Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 abasu10@jhmi.edu
Brooke Britton Postdoctoral Fellow, Xiao

WBSB 708

410-614-1760 bbritto6@jhmi.edu
Archit Garg Postdoctoral Fellow, Sohn

WBSB 616

410-614-6134 agarg17@jhmi.edu
Momcilo Gavrilov Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha

WBSB 619

410-614-4039 momcilog@jhmi.edu
Alberto Marin Gonzalez Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 agonza82@jhu.edu
Myung-Hyun Jo Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 620 410-614-4039 mj@jhmi.edu
Amanda Kagan Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3967 amanda.kagan@jhmi.edu
Jiwoong Kwon Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha/ Wu

WBSB 620

410-614-4039 jkwon34@jh.edu
Son Le Postdoctoral Fellow sle13@jhmi.edu
Joyce Lee Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger

Hunterian 717

410-955-7617 jlee529@jhmi.edu
Yang Liu Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha

WBSB 619

410-614-4039 yliu239@jhmi.edu
Sonisilpa Mohapatra Postdoctoral Fellow smohapa2@jhmi.edu
Melesse Nune Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger

WBSB 713

410-955-3967 mnune1@jhu.edu
Amilcar Perez Postdoctoral Fellow, Xiao aperez53@jhu.edu
Matthew Poyton Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha WBSB 620 443-287-2831 mpoyton1@jhmi.edu
Fahad Rashid Postdoctoral Fellow, Ha/Berger

Hunterian 713

410-955-7617 frashid3@jhmi.edu
Daniel Richman Postdoctoral Fellow, Berger

Hunterian 714

410-955-7167 d.e.richman@jhu.edu
Harry Saavedra Espinoza Postdoctoral Fellow, Biophysics WBSB 604 410-955-8715 hgs1@jhu.edu
Lakshmi Srinivasan Postdoctoral Fellow, Amzel WBSB 603 410-955-8715 lsriniv2@jhmi.edu
Alexander Strom Postdoctoral Fellow, Sohn

WBSB 616

410-614-6134 astrom2@jhmi.edu
Evan J. Worden Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger WBSB 716-717 410-955-3967 eworden1@jhmi.edu
Katharine Wright Postdoctoral Fellow, Amzel WBSB 604 410-955-8715 kwrigh53@jhmi.edu
Shuai Wu Postdoctoral Fellow, Sohn

WBSB 616

410-614-6134 swu71@jhmi.edu
Fan Zhao Postdoctoral Fellow, Wolberger 410-955-3967 fzhao19@jhu.edu

Administrative Staff

Name Title Location Phone Email
Peggy Billingsley Sr. Administrative Coordinator

WBSB 610

410-614-4039 ybillin1@jhu.edu
Rhea Dubs Grant & Contract Analyst

WBSB 608D

410-614-3338 rcdubs@jhmi.edu
Tammy Hubbe Sr Acad Prog Coordinator II

WBSB 608D

410-614-3279 tammy.hubbe@jhmi.edu
Casey Jacobs Administrative Secretary WBSB 607 410-955-8712 caseyjacobs@jhmi.edu
Catherine Kates Administrative Secretary

WBSB 703

410-614-1759 ckates3@jhmi.edu
Latasha Oliver Sr. Administrative Coordinator 410-502-5629 lolive23@jhmi.edu
Teresa Pennington Administrator WBSB 608E 410-955-5032 tpenning@jhmi.edu
Irma A. Richardson Budget Analyst

WBSB 608D

410-614-3970 irichar7@jhmi.edu

Secondary Appointments

Name Title Location Phone Email
Scott Bailey Associate Professor

JHSPH - W8308

443-756-6791 scott.bailey@jhu.edu
Mario A. Bianchet Associate Professor, Neurology WBSB 608B 410-614-8221 bianchet@jhmi.edu
Ernesto Freire Professor, Biology A & S

Mudd 114-A

410-516-7743 ef@jhu.edu
Sandra B. Gabelli Associate Professor, Medicine

WBSB 608C

410-614-4145 gabelli@jhmi.edu
Jennifer Kavran Assistant Professor

JHSPH-W3116

410-955-3671 jkavran@jhu.edu
Sean B. Prigge Associate Professor

JHSPH - E4628

443-287-4822 sprigge@jhu.edu
George Rose Professor, Jenkins Biophysics Jenkins Hall 202 410-516-7244 grose@jhu.edu
David Shortle Professor, Biological Chemistry Physiology 513 410-955-3738 shortle@jhmi.edu
Thomas Woolf Professor

Physiology 202

410-614-2643 twoolf@jhu.edu

Research Staff

Name Title Location Phone Email
Aitana Azurmendi Research Technologist

WBSB 605

410-955-8715 pazurme1@jhu.edu
Aditi Biswas Research Specialist, Ha WBSB 620 443-287-2831 abiswas5@jhmi.edu
Rachel Cooper Lab Helper

Ross 558

410-502-5162 rcooper3@jhmi.edu
Bill Eliason Sr. Research Specialist II

Hunterian 714

410-955-7167 wkeliason@jhmi.edu
Yana Li Eukaryotic Tissue Culture Facility Manager

Biophysics 306

443-287-1995 yli123@jhmi.edu
Michael Love X-ray Facility Manager WBSB 610 410-614-2267 proclus@gnu-darwin.org
Katherine Salazar Research Technician

WBSB 713

ksalaza5@jhmi.edu
Christina Stallings Laboratory Technician, Sohn

WBSB 616

410-614-6134 cstalli4@jhmi.edu
Cherine Yan Research Specialist, Berger

Hunterian 717

410-955-7167 qyan6@jhmi.edu
Xiangbin Zhang Research Technician, Wolberger WBSB 715 410-955-3967 xzhang11@jhmi.edu

Research Associates

Name Title Location Phone Email
Glenn Hauk Research Associate, Berger

Hunterian 717

410-955-7167 ghauk@jhmi.edu
Zhixin Lyu Research Associate, Xiao

WBSB 708

410-614-1760 zlyu1@jhmi.edu
Michael Morgan Research Associate, Wolberger WBSB 715 410-614-2229 mmorga28@jhmi.edu
Alina Popescu Research Associate, Bianchet

WBSB 605

410-955-8715 apopesc1@jhmi.edu
Duncan Sousa Research Associate Hunterian 716 410-614-1335 dsousa1@jhmi.edu

Visiting Scientists

Name Title Location Phone Email